Universal Life Church Sermons

We hope to educate, enlighten, and inform our ministers. These sermons reflect inspirational teachings from various faiths. As an interfaith church, we strive to find common ground that unites us across any divide.

Please check back every two weeks for a new sermon, and help us promote freedom of thought, freedom of religion, and the mantra that "we are all children of the same universe."

seven virtues

Learn More: The Seven Virtues

seven deadly sins

Learn More: Seven Deadly Sins


Wrath - Universal Life Church Monastery
April 4th, 2014

If we were to chart the timeline of our lives, how many notches would there be to mark the instances when we became angry? Sadly, too many to count or recall. In most cases, we are sorry or even ashamed … Continue reading


Envy - Universal Life Church Monastery
March 13th, 2014

Along the journey of our life we encounter people who appear to have better lives than we do. Perhaps they have more money, a more lucrative career, or a higher socioeconomic status. If we compare ourselves with them we may … Continue reading


Lust - Universal Life Church Monastery
March 6th, 2014

Lust is a feeling or emotion of intense desire. Usually associated with sexual desire, lust can take many forms including lust for knowledge, money, or power. It’s corresponding virtue is Chastity. Lust is a powerful psychological force that creates an … Continue reading


Gluttony - Universal Life Church Monastery
February 27th, 2014

“Be not among drunkards or among gluttonous eaters of meat, for the drunkard and the glutton will come to poverty, and slumber will clothe them with rags.” -Proverbs 23:20-21 Gluttony is one of the seven capital sins. The word “gluttony” … Continue reading

The Seven Deadly Sins

Seven Deadly Sins - Universal Life Church Monastery
February 19th, 2014

In Christian ethics, the seven deadly sins are a group of vices that have been used since early Christian times to educate Christians about fallen humanity’s tendency to sin. In the currently recognized version, the seven sins are gluttony, envy, … Continue reading